Harding Prize 2014


The 2014 Harding Prize was awarded to Edward Batty for his excellent paper entitled 'Crossrail Western Tunnels: TBM Breakthrough at Bond Street Station'

There was strong competition from this year's other finalists:

Angelos Gakis: Design of a SCL Wraparound Tunnel Utilising a 3D Geological Model for Crossrail Farringdon Station
Leigh Holland: Fire Testing of a Composite Sprayed Concrete Lined (SCL) Tunnel

The finalists were selected from a strong entry of seven papers.

This annual prize is held in memory of Sir Harold Harding, founding Chairman of the BTS. Entries for the 2015 prize should be submitted by the end of January. For further details, please click here.