Harding Prize 2017


The BTS congratulates Omar Mohammed on winning the 2017 Harding Prize for his paper on Deep Pile Foundation Interceptions in Tunnelling at Bank Station

Congratulations also to the runners up Jennifer Henderson (Getting on the right track: Early stage design in subsurface transport infrastructure) and Mohamad Fahed (Investigation into the Splitting Strength of Steel Fibre Reinforced Concrete in Tunnel Segmental Lining).

All three papers are available to read under Harding Prize Papers on the BTS Website.

This annual prize is held in memory of Sir Harold Harding, founding Chairman of the BTS. Entries for the 2018 prize should be submitted by the end of January 2018. Further details are in The BTS section of this website